Asheville Tourists Release 2019 Schedule

Warning: Information you find on this page may be outdated or incorrect.

The Asheville Tourists have released the 2019 baseball season schedule. Asheville will play 140 games with 70 of them coming to McCormick Field; 35 in the first half of the season and 35 in the second half.

Asheville opens the 2019 season on Thursday, April 4 with a home game against the Augusta GreenJackets. The first homestand will also feature three contests against the Charleston RiverDogs and runs from April 4 to April 10.

The marquee match-up will be on Wednesday, July 3 when the Tourists host the Lexington Legends for an Independence Day celebration. The sky will light up with a post-game Fireworks Extravaganza following the July 3 game. The season opener is one of 12 Thirsty Thursday home dates. Asheville will also host 11 Friday night and 11 Saturday night contests throughout the 2019 campaign.


Ten teams in the South Atlantic League will be making at least one trip to McCormick Field in 2019. The RiverDogs are the opponent the Tourists will see the most in 2019 with 15 home contests against Charleston and 23 overall match-ups. The teams not coming to Asheville next year include Greensboro, Kannapolis, and Hickory.

The Tourists will face off against the Rome Braves 22 times in 2019; including games at State Mutual Stadium on July 4 and Labor Day. Asheville will not make trips to Lakewood and Kannapolis next year. The Tourists have 12 games scheduled against the Greenville Drive in 2019; six at home and six on the road.

Of the 140 games scheduled, 90 will come against Southern division opponents. Game times and the 2019 promotional calendar will be released at a later date. View the official 2019 schedule below or download it at the Asheville Tourists website.

The Asheville Tourists 2019 schedule.